Adjusting Student Moderation Settings

Adjusting Student Moderation Settings

Adjusting Student Moderation Settings


Student moderation settings are global, which means they can override the Community moderation on/off switch. Student moderation settings are located in Teacher Tools under Manage Students. There are three student moderation setting options: 

  • Community Setting: This option respects the Community setting. If a Community has moderation turned on, a student with this option will be moderated. If Community moderation is turned off, that student won’t be moderated.
  • Trust: This option means a student is trusted in all of your Communities, regardless of the moderation settings for those Communities.
  • Always Moderate: This option means that, even if moderation is turned off in a Community, this student’s posts/comments will always be held for teacher approval.


Note: If a student has more than one teacher, each teacher can set the individual student's moderation setting as they wish. This setting will control the student's moderation accordingly in the Communities that the teacher created—a student can be trusted by one teacher and always moderated by another.