My Drafts [Training Mode]

My Drafts [Training Mode]

There are three reasons posts are sent to Drafts: 

  1. When you’re writing a post and want to save that post as a draft to finish later.
  2. When a post submitted for teacher feedback is returned.
  3. When a teacher disapproves a post in moderation or removes a student post from a Community or the Main Stream.


To view your drafts, hover over My Stuff (the backpack icon) in the menu bar, then click Drafts from the drop-down menu. A counter in parentheses next to Drafts shows the number of drafts currently saved there. 


Save a Draft: You can save a post as a draft while you’re writing it by clicking Save draft. Clicking this button makes a copy of your post in Drafts, where it will stay until it is either edited and re-submitted or deleted. 


Posting a Draft: To post a draft, go to Drafts, click Edit on the draft you want to post, you’re your desired changes, and click Post button. When you post a draft or submit an item for teacher approval, it will disappear from Drafts, and you will not be able to see it or change it until your teacher responds.


Note: Teachers can view a student’s Drafts whenever they like. This is especially helpful, because not every student will reach out when he or she needs feedback or assistance. 


Teacher Tip: Check students’ use of class time by looking at their Drafts to see what the have accomplished today!


For more information on viewing student drafts, see the Manage Students article.